Colour inspiration

Recently, what started as some play between grey and other colours evolved into a series of cute baby quilts :


Colorful grey - group stackOr if you want to see the full thing :

Colorful grey - all fronts I really love grey as a colour to mix with another one. I started with light blue but as soon as I finished this first one, I had to make 4 more… Of course Daisy had to help…

Colorful grey - green - assembly with Daisy

All the finished tops ended up hanging from the wire I have on the ceiling.

Colorful grey - group tops on wire

Then they were all basted together and ended up under the quilting machine and its brand new walking foot – Thank you John for the great service as usual.

Colorful grey - green - during quilting

The last step was to prepare the binding and to finish the quilts.

Colorful grey - binding loose

Colorful grey - binding pressed

And here was the finished product :

Colorful grey - group side

Thankfully we got 10 minutes of uninterrupted sunshine, which let me take all my pictures for my shop in one go.

Which one is my favourite you may ask ? I am not into green or purple usually but here with grey, they really pop !

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Colour inspiration

  1. Kat says:

    Beautiful! Lovely cat, too. I also have one that assists me with quilting 🙂

  2. elettra says:

    Incredibly gorgeous!!! My compliments!

  3. fantastic photos. I like the green/grey and the blue best

  4. Frédérique says:

    C’est encore plus joli en vrai ! Bravo ma soeur !

  5. Karen says:

    Wonderful quilts and I love your little helper Daisy.

  6. Thanks everyone ! Glad you like these little quilts !

Leave a comment