On a roll !

I finished 4 UFOs last week, that’s a first ! I must say, the GrandQuilter was in a cooperating mood. Very little thread breakage across 4 different colours so I made the most of it. If you have read some of my previous posts, you may remember my battle with my Pfaff and how close I came to throwing it out the attic window following constant thread breakage. Now this time, I replaced the needle before starting to sew and I chose – purely by chance – a 90/14 size quilting needle. Was this the needle size it wanted all along ? Seems to be. One thing is for sure, I will use up all my 90/14 before I use anything else !

Anyway, here are the other three newly completed jobs :

The Pink Snowballs

The Black and White throw

The Green Garden quilt

Now two more UFOs to go !

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On a roll !

  1. Mary Nolan says:

    Beautiful work !!! If I had to choose, it would have to be the black and white.

  2. Jennifer (Recovering Perfectionist) says:

    Wow! 4 UFO finishes in a week! And all of them beautiful! *stands and applauds*

Leave a Reply

