I am taking the pledge : SewCalGal’s 2012 Free Motion Quilting Challenge

I have made a lot of quilts in 2011 and they have all been quilted in straight lines or with boring stippling. Don’t get me wrong, I was very happy to learn stippling at the time and I was very proud of myself but I would like to move on. And I have been having a love/hate relationship with my Pfaff GrandQuilter lately. I have quilted a couple of tops using stippling and it worked like a dream. The next one I tried, using the same batting, the same thread and the same setting turned into a nightmare with the thread breaking every 20 seconds. I spent hours trying to figure out what was wrong but never got to the bottom of it. I even tried on different days in case I was the problem but I still don’t know. I am sure that if I am having issues with stippling, the same will happen for any kind of free motion quilting. This challenge will help me get to the bottom of it !

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Process and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am taking the pledge : SewCalGal’s 2012 Free Motion Quilting Challenge

  1. Kim C says:

    I am in on it as well! I Can’t Wait!

  2. rutigt says:

    I´m also on it. Really want to learn about FMQ!
    Gun, Sweden

  3. Kim C says:

    How is your FMQ’ing going? I am trying to muster the courage to post a pic of my little messes. Hugs, Kim C

    • Hi Kim, I am so behind this year I haven’t really started yet. Hopefully in the next few days… Don’t worry about posting pictures of any little messes, it will be something to look back on in a few weeks to admire your progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

