Navy Bandana Quilt – Completed

This was a quick one but quite effective I think :

And the back :

I used stippling all over the quilt, now that I finally figured out why my thread was breaking every minute on my GrandQuilter during another project earlier this year. I had forgotten to pass the thread through the guide at the top of the needle, which means that it was chafing on the sharp edge of the needle’s eye and was breaking continuously. It does pay to RTFM once in a while !

This king size quilt is for me for once !

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Navy Bandana Quilt – Completed

  1. Kelly says:

    Love! I tore a page from a recent “Martha Stewart Living” where she had framed bandanas, and I thought it would make a great quilt. This is awesome!

  2. Ricci says:

    I love that quilt. The color is terrific. Great job!
    Ricci

  3. Wonderful quilt!! Great colors and great work!!

  4. Beth says:

    I love your quilt. I have so many memories of my dad carrying bandana. This would be such a wonderful way to commemorate him.

  5. J&S says:

    Great quilt. I had one when I was a child and my wife and I want to make some for our children but we are having a hard time finding quality bandanas. Any recommendations?

  6. Sandy says:

    I have been wanting to frame some bandanas, but this is even better. Where did you find different styles of bandanas? The ones I find are all the same pattern.

Leave a Reply

