More bandanas… Blue this time !

I have always likes bandanas and I fell in love with this wall display I found on Pinterest and originally from Martha Stewart’s Crafts Department! So I used some of the navy bandanas I bought recently to make this quilt top :

It will be about king size and will reside proudly on my bed when finished.

If you are interested in bandanas, a couple of tips :

  • About costs : The bandanas used in the wall hanging that inspired me are gorgeous and are probably designer pieces and therefore pricey. Ebay has a lot of more reasonably bandanas if less ornate.
  • About sizes : If you want to assemble a collection of bandanas for a project, make sure you check their sizes before purchasing. I have found some ranging from 35 to 22 inches, 22 inches being the more common size. Enlarging a piece by adding a border is easy but cutting down a bandana that is too large might destroy the printed design.

If you like bandanas too, Martha Stewart Crafts has more bandana projects.

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to More bandanas… Blue this time !

  1. Alia says:

    Oh my gosh! This is stunning! I love it! I love the use of bandanas too. The idea is so cool! You will love this for a long, long, long time! Great job!

  2. Quiltjane says:

    Stunning quilt. Glad I stumbled on your lovely site.

  3. Deb says:

    I have never been a bandanna fan, because they seemed to cowboyish…but you have shown how stylish they can be. I am a convert!! Now I am going to keep my eyes out for some of these pretties!

  4. Frédérique says:

    Comme c’est bleu ! Comme c’est beau ! Bravo !

Leave a Reply

