Another blue day

Today, I took advantage of the high winds to wash and dry my latest fabric purchase from here. It is the indigo version of Alexander Henry’s Larkspur collection.

Today I also finished the blue country quilt made from shirting fabrics. I love the feel of it, it is so soft !

Sorry the outside lighting made this quilt come out bluer than it actually is. The picture below gives a much more accurate idea of the colours :

And here is the back :

Here are the matching pillow cases :

They are all different and were great fun to make. I love this set and would keep it in a heartbeat but it is going to a good home !

~~Catherine

This entry was posted in Fabrics, Quilts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Another blue day

  1. Ricki says:

    What a fantastic quilt! I love that you made matching pillowcases!

  2. Natasha says:

    Beautiful! I just found your blog as I was looking for quilting patterns to make use of my French husband’s shirts (both the hubby nad the shirts are French). I am a pre-beginner but from a family of quilters, and might just copy your quilt! Would you be willing to share you pattern?
    Keep on quilting, N

    • Hi Natasha,
      I am delighted that you like this quilt. I would love to share a pattern but there wasn’t one, really. I just assembled 5-inch squares together, creating a random effect by making sure that lights and darks were evenly distributed throughout. Best of luck in your quilting beginnings !
      Catherine

Leave a Reply

