WIP – Country quilt and pillow cases

Using the shirting fabrics I made in France, I am making a country-style quilt for a friend. It will be for a double bed :

And the back looks like this :

Next step is quilting… It will be fun handling such a large piece ! The perfect job for my Pfaff GrandQuilter!

As I had quite a lot of fabric left over, I also made 4 pillow cases, all using different fabric combinations :

Today was a very windy day in Dublin so this is the clearest shot I could get of the pillow cases. I love the way they turned out and especially the soft feel of the shirting fabric !

~~Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP – Country quilt and pillow cases

  1. Deb says:

    The colors are so soft! You did a lovely job–and I love the pillow cases. I like the double row of patches.

    Deb

Leave a Reply

