Zig Zag Quilt Top

Now this is a new departure : Yellows and Oranges ! Not my usual colours but I must say they are growing on me, especially when combined with grey. This is my first Zig Zag quilt. It is a present for somebody who shall remain nameless for another couple of months.

Here is what is left over after squaring up 120 half-square triangle blocks :

Serious layout testing by Daisy : she fell asleep on her back the minute she climbed onto the bed where I was trying out the block layouts, so I guess we have a winner.

Is this cat bliss or what ?

Waiting for assembly :

And here is the finished quilt top :

Definitely growing on me ! For the quilting, I am thinking to use a machine thread matching the background and to use some perle cotton for hand quilting on the white zig-zags a la Silly BooDilly. Now I must park this quilt top for a while to take care of a couple of other UFOS… more on them soon.

~~Catherine

This entry was posted in Quilts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Zig Zag Quilt Top

  1. Alia says:

    I don’t know what is sweeter….the quilt OR the CAT! I’m a cat person! The kitty seal of approval is very important! He/she (sorry, did not catch that) is darling!

    The quilt is really, really nice too. I really like the colors and grey as a color is growing on me too!

    Lucky friend whom gets this!!

    Alia

  2. Albieth Frederique says:

    Moi aussi, j’adore le chat ET le quilt !

Leave a Reply

