Getting into the Christmas spirit… Snowflake garland, clove oranges and felt ornaments

Here are a couple of Christmas decorations I put together this year.

The Snowflake Garland

I saw this tutorial a while back and I loved the simplicity of it. So here is my version :

To cut out these perfect little circles in record time, I used one of these squeeze punches (bought on Ebay). It’s my new favourite gadget…

Simple, quick and very effective !

Clove Oranges

These give out a lovely scent when placed near a radiator.

Felt Ornaments

I followed the instructions found here to make these :

~~Catherine

This entry was posted in Winter Crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

