Introducing Pinterest

If you haven’t visited this site yet, you are in for a treat ! Pinterest is a website that lets users pin pictures they like from the web into personal boards. These boards can be viewed and/or shared with other users. The beauty of it is that it is all very visual and it has a great view that shows “Everything”, i.e. the pins saved by all users for all categories of images.

In my crafting adventures to date, I have been using Evernote to record any ideas or inspiration I found while surfing the net, so in some respect, Pinterest overlaps with my Evernote notebooks. But as it is all very visual, it is very addictive and covers a wide range of fields. And using the Pinterest Firefox extensions, it is very easy to add your own pins yourself too. What a lovely way to pass some time…

Take a look at my boards !

How can you see all this goodness ? Jump to www.pinterest.com and request an invitation. I think the site is still in beta and login details may take a few days to be supplied. Enjoy !

~ Catherine

This entry was posted in Tips and Tricks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Introducing Pinterest

  1. Barbara says:

    I love Pinterest. I have found so much quilt inspirations from all kinds of places on the boards.
    I’ll be following you. Here are my boards. I’ve only been on for a few weeks. http://pinterest.com/atwoodduchess/

Leave a Reply

